A Podcast for Creatives that are Parents

I called out this podcast in a recent post about somethings I’ve been listening to, but wanted to point it out again for one very special reason – Justin Jackson has kids.

Sometimes it’s hard to contextualize what people do online, even in my case I pointed out   that I make very little income from my projects (though hopefully this grows as I add more value) and that I’m supported by a patron – my wife. 

This brings me back to Justin’s podcast because he talks about these things. Sometimes people have babies, fights, and day jobs. It’s hard to do these sorts of things, to get up early, to stay up late, to skip playing new apps.

Telling parents about how busy kids make you is like being a fish and telling another fish about water. Yup. Rather, this post is to tell you to keep swimming. If you’re creating stuff and like pocasts, do check out what Justin is doing online, @mijustin.

Leave a comment