What I’ve been doing this May

The number of posts for this blog has slowed down a bit even from what I thought would happen when I started writing more at People Smarter Than Me, but it hasn’t been for naught.  I’ve shared some connections between things I’ve been reading, these are some of my favorites.

I’ve also been tearing through Bruce Feiler’s The Council of Dads.  This sat on my shelf for almost four months before I picked it up last week, and it’s been a quick read so far. It’s not anything like The Secrets of Happy Families, the book that introduced me to Feiler, but good in a different way.  I’ve also updated my Reading List.

Around our house we finished planting our spring garden and have begun pulling up patio pavers and flagstones to redo the back of our house with concrete.20140514-134701.jpg

Finally, I’ve been making plans for our adults only trip to Columbus this weekend to see Book of Mormon.  Live shows are my favorite events and  last year I was lucky enough to see The Lion King, Peter Pan, and La Nouba.

 

Leave a Reply

