Best Reason to Read The News

As  non-news reader this quote from How to Fail at Almost Everything and Still Win Big made the best case I’ve heard for reading the news. Scott Adams writes:

I don’t read the news to find truth, as that would be a foolish waste of time. I read the news to broaden my exposure to new topics and patterns that make my brain more efficient in general and to enjoy myself, because learning interesting things increases my energy and makes me feel optimistic. Don’t think of the news as information. Think of it as a source of energy.

 

Leave a Reply

