Using Evernote: Written Notes

Evernote_Office Window

Sometimes when you’re trying to remember something it’s much easier to write it down instead of typing it.  This happens a lot for me if I’m making measurements of something or if I’m taking notes on a phone call.

With a possible trip to Ikea to furnish our home office on our horizon I wanted to note what the dimensions of the room, especially around the window.  Having the window flanked by storage would be nice, but it’s not centered on the wall and there is a duct under it.  With a few minutes of measuring, I got all the relevant lengths and will be ready when we decide to go to Ikea.

Taking photos of notes isn’t the only thing I use photos of paper for, I also take pictures of the kid’s school calendars, and recipes in magazines.

One thought on “Using Evernote: Written Notes

  1. Pingback: My Best Evernote Posts this Year | Mike Dariano

Leave a Reply

