How to use Evernote: Managing School Calendars

I love having Evernote around because I don’t have to worry about the little things.  Tonight for example, my oldest daughter starts a new session of gymnastics. We signed her up for this about a month ago and I put all the relevant details in my Evernote account so I wouldn’t forget them. Which is good because tonight I need to take a check but this morning can’t think of how much it costs.  Thanks Evernote!

I was also thinking about how best to manage her school calendar.  She’s in preschool so there’s not a lot going on, but to miss wearing all pink on pink day or show and tell day is really lazy parenting.  The thing is, I didn’t want to put it all into my Google Calendar item by item. I could do just the key events like the Valentines day party but then I’m sure I would miss something.  Then it occurred to me, just take a picture. That way I can quickly glance at the calendar whenever I want, share it with my wife or mother in-law, and never worry about something that might be coming up.  After the month is over that note goes to the trash and a new one will take its place.

And about pink day? We’ve got that covered in shades.

School calendar

One thought on “How to use Evernote: Managing School Calendars

  1. Pingback: How to use Evernote: School Calendars | Epic Dad

Leave a Reply

