How to raise a fussy two year old

Raising kids can be really stressful. I think people get stressed out because they really want the kids to be good but when they don’t listen any better than the chair they’re sitting on it’s frustrating. The things my mom used to say about ‘telling you twice’ or ‘not wanting to ask me again’ are coming full circle. Full circle like a boomerang that’s about to smack me in the head.

Then on the Chis LoCurto podcast I heard a guest suggest that you re-frame how you view you kids. Instead of perceiving them as unruly hellions think of raising the next president. It’s worked for me because now I think in terms of what my obligations are. Those obligations have always been there, they just sometimes can be seen or heard over the screaming in our house.

Leave a Reply

