How to be awesome, kids know

Recently I changed my iPhone lock screen to this picture. I had something artistic and inspirational before this but realized it was horribly inappropriate. That I was reaching for something when something better was in reach.

20120827-151811.jpg

In that picture my daughter is jumping on a bungee trampoline at the fair. She was terribly hesitant to get on but terribly excited once she began. She loved it. She faced the fear inherent with new things that look scary and decided to do it.

I don’t know how often I face similar choices everyday but looking at the picture I was reminded that I wanted to be reminded to face those challenges when they came.

Leave a Reply

